2022-2023 Chatham Methodist Preschool Calendar

2022-2023 CMP CALENDAR

Optional Playground Playdates

AUGUST 

Almost 2s 8/22 9:30AM     8/29 11:00AM

2s Green 8/23 9:30AM        9/1 11:00AM

2s Gold 8/23 11:00AM         9/1 9:30AM

3s Purple 8/24 9:30AM       8/31 11:00AM

3s Yellow 8/24 11:00AM      8/31 9:30AM

4s 8/25 9:30AM                    8/30 11:00AM

4/5s 8/26 9:30AM               8/29 9:30AM

 

SEPTEMBER

Tues, Aug 30                        Staff Meeting, 9:00AM-12:00PM, Asbury Room

Weds, Aug 31                       Mandatory Parent Open House

Mon, Sept 5                          School Closed, Labor Day

Tues, Sept 6                         First Day of Preschool 9:00-10:00 AM (Almost 2s , 3s, 4s, 4/5s)

                                                K Am Enrich 9:00-12:15 PM

                                                K PM Enrich 11:45-2:45PM

Weds, Sept 7                        2s 9:00-10:00 AM or 10:15-11:15 AM (assigned time)

                                                3s 9:00-10:30 AM 

                                                4s 9:00-12:00 PM

                                               4/5 9:00-1:00 PM Lunch Begins for 4/5s

                                               K Enrich AM 9:00-12:15PM & K Enrich PM 11:45-2:45PM

Thurs, Sept 8                       Almost 2s 9:00-10:00AM or 10:15-11:15AM (assigned time)

Week of Sept 12                  Almost 2s 9:00-10:00AM 

                                               2s 9:00-10:30 AM (whole class)

                                               3s  9:00-12:00 PM (full session)

                                               3s and 4s Lunch 12:00-1:00 PM

Thus, Sept 15                       Tuition Due 

Week of Sept 19                   Almost 2s 9:00-10:30 AM

                                                 2s 9:00-11:15 AM

Mon, Sept. 26                        School closed, Rosh Hashana

Week of Sept 26                   Almost 2s class full session 9:00-11:30Am

                                                 2s class full session 9:00-12:00PM

Weds, Sept 28 CMP             Spirit Day! and  Pizza Party 5:00 PM


 

OCTOBER

Mon, Oct 3                             Executive Board, 9:00AM

Weds, Oct 5                          School closed, Yom Kippur

Mon, Oct 10                           No School, Columbus Day

Weds, Oct 12                         Board Meeting

Tues, Oct 18                          CMP Spirit Day!

Tues, Oct 25                          Staff Meeting, 7:00PM

Thurs, Oct 27                       Almost 2s Halloween Celebration & Pumpkin Patch

Mon, Oct 31                          2s, 3s, 4s, 4/5s, K Enrich AM/ PM Halloween Celebration &

                                               Pumpkin Patch 

 

NOVEMBER

Weds, Nov 2                        Executive Board, 9:00AM

Tues, Nov 8                         Election Day and Staff Meeting, 6:00PM, CPR training - TBD

Weds, Nov 9                       Board Meeting, 7:30PM

Thurs, Nov 10                     School closed, Teacher’s Convention 

Fri, Nov 11                           School closed, Teacher’s Convention 

Week of Nov 14                 Food Drive

Mon, Nov 14                       3s  Conferences Yellow

Tues, Nov 15                       3s Conferences Purple

Wed, Nov 16                       4s Conferences Blue

Thurs, Nov 17                     4/5s Conferences Orange

Weds, Nov 16                    CMP Spirit Day!

Mon, Nov 21                      2s Special Snack

Tues, Nov 22                     Almost 2s, 3s, 4s, 4/5s, K Special Snack 

Wed, Nov. 23                    School closed, Thanksgiving recess (11/23-11/27)

Weds, Nov 30                   Executive Board, 9:00AM

 

DECEMBER

Thurs, Dec 1                       Priority registration for current students  - 12/1-12/31

Weds, Dec 7                      Holiday Board Party, 7:30PM – Details to Follow

Tues, Dec 13                      CMP Spirit Day!

Wed, Dec 14                      Holiday Sing for 3s, 4s, and 4/5s – Details to Follow

Thurs, Dec 15                    Tuition Due

Tues, Dec 20                      Almost 2s Holiday Snack

Weds Dec 21                     Classroom Holiday Snack for  3s, 4s, 4/5s, K

Weds, Dec 21 2s               Parent Open House and Snack 11:15-12:00 PM

Friday, Dec 23                   No School, Holiday Recess (12/23-1/1)



JANUARY

Sun, Jan 1                           Registration opens to new families

Mon, Jan. 2                        School reopens

Weds, Jan 4                      Executive Board, 9:00AM and Board Meeting, 7:30PM

Mon, Jan 16                       No School, Martin Luther King Day

Weds, Jan 18                    Jenkinson’s Aquarium Visits CMP 10:30 AM

                                            CMP Spirit Day!

Tues, Jan 24                      Staff Meeting, 7:00PM

Sat, Jan 28                         4s Donuts with Dad- TBD

Weds, Jan 25                     Executive Board, 9:00 AM                          

 

FEBRUARY

Wed, Feb 1                       Board Meeting, 7:30PM

Tues, Feb 7                      CMP Spirit Day! and Staff Meeting, 7:00PM

Mon, Feb 13                     2s Classroom Valentine’s Day Celebration

Tues, Feb 14                     Almost 2s, 3s, 4s, 4/5s, KAM, KPM  Valentine’s Day Celebration

Fri, Feb 17                         CMP Regular schedule, SDOC early dismissal

Week of 2/20                  No School, Winter Break

Week of 2/27                   Dr.Seuss Week 

Weds, Feb 22                   Executive Board, 9:00AM

 

MARCH

Weds, Mar 1                      Board Meeting, 7:30PM

Tues, Mar 7                       Quiver Farms delivers eggs

Fri, Mar 10                         CMP Regular schedule, SDOC early dismissal

Tues, Mar 15                     Area Wide Preschool Seminar, CMP is closed, SDOC is open

Fri, Mar 17                          Quiver Farms picks up chicks

Mon, Mar 20                      2s Conference Gold Room

Weds, Mar 22                     2s Conferences Green Room

Weds, Mar 22                    CMP Spirit Day!

Thurs, Mar 23                   4/5s Conferences Orange Room

Tues, Mar 28                    Staff Meeting, 7:00PM

Weds, Mar 29                  Executive Board, 9:00AM



 

APRIL

Mon, Apr 3                       3s Conferences Yellow

Tues, Apr 4                       3s Conferences Purple   

Weds, Apr 5                     4s Conferences Blue Room

                                           Board Meeting, 7:30PM

Week of Apr 10                No School, Spring Break

Mon, April 17                     No School, Spring Break 

Week of April 17               Butterfly Week

Tues, Apr 18                     CMP Spirit Day!

Fri, April 21                        Earth Day Celebration

Tues, Apr 25                    Staff Meeting, 7:00PM

Weds, April 26                Executive Board


 

MAY

Wed, May 3                      4s Tea with Mom 

Thurs, May 4                     Board Meeting, 7:30PM Ladies Night Out - Cinco de Mayo

Sat, May 13                        Ice Cream Social and Art Show 11:00AM

Weds, May 17                    Parent Appreciation 4/5s 11:30 AM

Tues, May 23                     Staff Meeting, 7:00PM

Weds, May 24                   CMP Spirit Day! and Executive Board, 9:00AM

Thurs, May 25                   Extended weekend if unused snow days

Fri, May 26                        Extended weekend if unused snow days

Mon, May 29                     No School, Memorial Day

Tues, May 30                    CMP Regular schedule, SDOC delayed opening

Weds, May 31                   Board Meeting, 7:30PM

 

JUNE

Thurs, June 1                       End of the Year Picnic Party

Fri, June 2                            CMP Spirit Day!

                                               Last day of school, Teacher Luncheon - TBD

June 5-15                              Optional Summer Camp 9:00am-12:00PM - TBD

 

Approved by the CMP Board on 2/1/2022

The Board reserves the right to alter the calendar if it deems that changes are necessary in the best interest of students and CMP.

166 days in school