2020-2021 Chatham Methodist Preschool Calendar

2021-2022 CMP CALENDAR

 

AUGUST

Optional Playground Playdates at CMP

Almost 2s                  8/23 9:30AM        8/30 11:00AM

2s Green                    8/24 9:30AM        9/2 11:00AM

2s Gold                      8/24 11:00AM       9/2 9:30AM

3s Purple                   8/25 9:30AM         9/1 11:00AM

3s Yellow                   8/25 11:00AM        9/1 9:30AM

4s                                8/26 9:30AM         8/31 11:00AM

4/5s                           8/27 9:30AM         8/30 9:30AM

 

SEPTEMBER

Tues, Aug 31           Staff Meeting, 9:00AM

Weds, Sept 1          Mandatory Parent Open House, info to follow

Thurs, Sept 2          Mandatory Parent Open House, Back up date, info to follow

Mon, Sept 6            School Closed, Labor Day

Tues, Sept 7            School Closed Rosh Hashana

Weds, Sept 8          First Day of Preschool 8:45-9:45AM (3s, 4s, 4/5s)

                                   2s Green 9:00-10:00AM 

                                   2s Gold 10:15-11:15AM

                                   K Enrich AM and PM Full session

                                  PARENT COFFEE WHILE CHILD IN SESSION 2s, 3s, 4/5s

Thurs, Sept 9           Almost 2s 9:00-10:00AM or 10:15-11:15AM (assigned time)

                                    3s 8:45:-10:45 AM 

                                   4s and 4/5s Full session

                                   PARENT COFFEE WHILE CHILD IN SESSION Almost 2s, 4s, K

Fri, Sept 10                2s Gold 9:00-10:00AM 

                                    2s Green 10:15-11:15AM 

 

Week of Sept 13       Almost 2s 9:00-10:15AM 

                                    2s 8:45-10:30AM

                                    3s class session 8:45-11:45 AM Full session 

                                   3s and 4s Lunch begins 11:45-12:45 PM

                                   Stay and Play begins 12:45-2:30 PM

Tues, Sept 15          Tuition Due 

Thurs, Sept. 16        School closed, Yom Kippur

 

Week of Sept 20    Almost 2s 8:45-10:30AM

                                  2s 8:45-11:15AM

 

Week of Sept 27     Almost 2s Full session

                                  2s Full session 

Weds, Sept 29       CMP Spirit Day!

OCTOBER

Weds, O                Board Meeting, 7:30PM PM

Mon, Oct 11           No School

Tues, Oct 19          CMP Spirit Day!

Tues, Oct 26         Staff Meeting, 7:00

 

NOVEMBER

Thurs, Nov 4          School closed, Teacher’s Convention 

Fri, Nov 5                School closed, Teacher’s Convention 

Weds, Nov 10        Board Meeting, 7:30PM

Tues, Nov 16          Staff Meeting

Weds, Nov 17         CMP Spirit Day!

Wed, Nov. 24          School closed, Thanksgiving recess (11/24-11/28)

 

DECEMBER

Weds, Dec 1            Priority registration for current students  - 12/1-12/31

Weds, Dec 8           Holiday Board Party, 7:30PM – Details to Follow

Tues, Dec 14            CMP Spirit Day!

Weds, Dec 15          Tuition Due

Thurs, Dec 23           No School, Holiday Recess (12/23-1/2)

 

JANUARY

Fri, Jan 1                   Registration opens to new families

Mon, Jan. 3               School reopens

Weds, Jan 5             Board Meeting, 7:30PM

Mon, Jan 17              No School, Martin Luther King Day

Tues, Jan 25             Staff Meeting

Weds, Jan 26           Penguin visits

                                   CMP Spirit Day!

 

FEBRUARY

Wed, Feb 2              Board Meeting, 7:30 PM

Tues, Feb 15             CMP Spirit Day!

                                  Staff Meeting 7:00 PM

Fri, Feb 18                CMP Regular schedule, SDOC early dismissal

Week of 2/21            No School, Winter Break

 

MARCH

Weds, Mar 2             Board Meeting, 7:30PM

Tues, Mar 8              Area Wide Preschool Seminar, CMP is closed, SDOC is open

Fri, Mar 11                  CMP Regular schedule, SDOC early dismissal

Weds, Mar 23           CMP Spirit Day!

Tues, Mar 29            Staff Meeting

 

APRIL

Wed, Apr 6              Board Meeting, 7:30PM

Week of Apr 11        No School, Spring Break

Mon, April 18          CMP no school, SDOC delayed opening

Tues, Apr 19           CMP Spirit Day!

Tues, Apr 26           Staff Meeting
 

MAY

Thurs, May 5             Board Meeting, 7:30PM Ladies Night Out - Cinco de Mayo

Sat, May 14               Ice Cream Social and Art Show 11:00-1:00 PM

Weds, May 18          4/5s Parent Appreciation Day 11:30 AM

Tues, May 24            Staff Meeting 7:00 PM

Weds, May 25          CMP Spirit Day!

Thurs, May 26          Extended weekend if unused snow days

Fri, May 27                Extended weekend if unused snow days

Mon, May 30            No School, Memorial Day

Tues, May 31           CMP Regular schedule, SDOC delayed opening
 

JUNE

Weds, June 1           Board Meeting, 7:30PM

Thurs, June              Pizza Picnic 4s, 4/5s, and K Enrich 11:00 AM

Fri, June 3                 Last day of school, Teacher Luncheon 12:30 PM

                                  CMP Spirit Day!

June 6-16                Optional Summer Camp 9:00am-12:00 PM - TBD

 

Approved by the CMP Board on 3/2/21.

The Board reserves the right to alter the calendar if it deems that changes are necessary in the best interest of students and CMP.

166 days in school